• Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia da Universidade de Coimbra, Коимбра, Португалия Transfer
  • From
View more info

Microbiotec' 19


Informação The Microbiotec’19 will take place next 5th, 6th and 7th December 2019 at the University of Coimbra, Portugal. The Microbiotec congress series happens every two years since 2005 organized in collaboration by the Portuguese Society of Microbiology and the Portuguese Society of Biotechnology.

This biennale conference although directed at the Portuguese scientists, aims to provide an international scientific forum by which researchers from all over the world share their knowledge, exchange ideas, and discuss scientific policy and regulatory issues associated with the microbiology and the biotechnology in the future. The debate will also be focused on the relationship with industry, the creation of a network of culture collections in Portugal, or the risks to food safety.

The Institution invited to host the MICROBIOTEC’19 is the University of Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal and Professors Paula Morais and Jorge Rocha will chair the Congress. 30 renowned Portuguese microbiologists compose the scientific commission and biotechnologists from different institutions with a broad national and thematic coverage (see below). The program was planned in order to include different contributions to the central theme of Microbiology and Biotechnology that have been important for the scientific community in the last years. New themes that we think will emerge, as new scientific research areas in the future to come are also included.

In continuity with the previous editions, companies present in the daily lives of many microbiologists and biotechnologists will joined this event, helping to cheer it.

The scientific program will consist of plenary lectures (6), keynote lectures (24), oral communications selected from the abstracts submitted (48) as detailed in the program file. We expect the participation of 400 congress participants at the University of Coimbra polo II, Central Building of the Faculty of Science and Technology, Coimbra, Portugal.